Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The influence of societies rules in any individual's life especially young people in undeniable. Keeping this perspective, whether nowadays rules are hard to follow or not, has been a much debate argument. Despite arguments asserting that these rules are strict for young people to obey, I believe otherwise, maintaining that today's society's rules are easier than the old rules which were controlling earlier societies since the life style of our young people can illustrate it and our parents memories would picture that days for us.

First and foremost, the crux of matter lies in the fact that youth's life style shows that the rules became easier than before. Precisely speaking, in these days young people have freedom in many aspects which were restricted in earlier years. The best example that fits this assertion is using soft drugs like Marijuana in some parts of United States which was illegal before but now you can see young people smoking weed in streets. Therefore, it goes without saying that today's freedom in doing different stuff like friendships, throwing parties and even using drugs, is undeniable.

Another point to consider is that our parent's memories of the past days can image the old day's rules. To put it in apposite words, in basically our parents experience strict rules that even forced them to change their choices in life. As a case in point, let's consider the issue of marriage which was a public decision on that days and the last generation's memory of marriage illustrates the society's opinion about the rules. Hence, as is clear, strictness of old society's rules affect all aspects of a person's life.

In final analysis, in spite of the fact that some might be of this conviction that the rules that societies today expect are more difficult than the old days and they may be the reason of the young people's problems with the society, I take issue with them in this regard, and aver that old day's rules were too incompatible with a person's private life and they were hard to obey. In closing, it is incumbent upon societies to put suitable rules for people in any range of age, no matter they are old or young, because the societies stability depends on what they expect from the people.