Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When it comes to the issue that the teachers should not make their social or political view known to the student in the classroom, some people may agree with this idea and give us sound reasons for their beliefs. On the other hand, some other people might disagree and have different opinion. Also, those opponents could provide us with strong purposes to support their thoughts. I believe that the teachers should hide their political view from their student because there are so many reasons. This short essay will demonstrate some points regarding my point of view in the following paragraph:

First of all, in my opinion, it is widely understood that most of the students consider their teachers as their models. If the teacher talks about his political view in the class, many of the student will follow him without knowing the difference between other points. Eventually, the child will imitate his teacher without building his own character depending on his thoughts and ideas and has negative consequences. However, keeping the teacher’s political view hidden from his students will make the students open minded and ready to learn and heard from others.

Another point why I advocate that the teacher should not make his political view known to the students is the school’s purposes. The first goal of the school is make the children learn different types of sciences. So, talking about the political issue in the class will waste the children time. Eventually, the children will not find a time for the practical things that they have to learn in the school. On the other hand, if the teacher focuses on the important topic in class, the student will gain great chance of learning.

Finally, it well-established fact that there are many political opinions. If the student parents and his teachers have different political view and both of them show him that, the child will be chaotic and that has bad impact on the child’s personality. However, keeping the children away from the social and political issue till they become older, will help the child thinking in creative way.

From what has been discussed above, we may draw a conclusion which says that, people who hold opposite idea may have the right to believe in that, but my opinion, and other people opinions are overwhelmingly too much to be ignored.