Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Television has destroyed communication among friends and family Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

In this era of technologically advanced twenty-first century, television has always played a vital role in our day-to-day lives. With it's technology, it has made world a small place to be accessed anytime from anywhere with just one click. Discussions and debates have always intrigued public regarding proving this technology as a boon or a box full of adverse effects being played on human society. According to my perceived perception, I do not grant that it has destroyed communication among friends and family. There are plentitude of reasons in support of this assertion.

Firstly, less availability of leisure time. People in this high-tech world are so busy to utilise their time in watching useless things on television but only awareness programs or knowledge imparting programs like discovery channel, national geography, BBC and other similar programs. They spend almost nine to ten hours working in the office and the remaining time they like to spend it with their kids and other family members. They often plan for family trips on weekend, a lot of transportation booking websites is examplary to the same. For instance, people spend suffiecient time with their kids in order to maintain friendly relations with their child, so as to win their trust in order to be their guardians to protect them from any kind of adverse effects of society. As a result, kids also return a healthy output to this effort of their parents by loving them back and understanding their concern accordingly. Kids too spent most of their time in schools and rest of it is spent in learning some new activities that are of great interest to them. On the contrary, if they spend some time on television they like watching animated movies or play video games or some mind games like puzzles, which help in the advancement of their memory as well as logic. Thus, television plays a role of a teacher in their life.

Secondly, the people today are smart enough to realise the importance of their responsibilities towards their family and kids. They know how to manage their personal life and professional life well in order to pursue a healthy and a happy family, they do not have enought time to watch television for anything less than entertaining and scientific programs, which they often watch with family and friends on weekend. Programs like silvester and tweety are the ones kids often like to watch with their grandparents and tom and jerry often with friends in order to spend quality time together. Programs like presidency election results, people often like to watch with their family and friends. Thus, television plays an important role in making these relationships bond more stronger.

In a nutshell, to sum up the entire opinion, I will conform that television is a good technology created to enhance ability of the young generation, to create general awareness among people and make relationship bond stronger. And also because of the fact that the new generation is smart enought to utilise their time wisely they know all the pros and cons of the television box. Thereby making it a connectiong device to the outer world and family.