Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Universities should give the same amount of money to their students’ sports activities as they give to their university libraries. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

The modern world is the world of constant modernisations and inventions. If a person wants to excel in life, he/she has to adapt quickly to the fast changing circumstances. The person needs to stay healthy and have certain pivotal skills. It is great if young people have a chance to learn how to deal with the stress and develop their social skills while studying in a university. Therefore, I strongly believe that universities should contribute money to the spots activities in the same degree than they spend to their libraries.

First of all, sport helps students to maintain their health. Sports activities let students relieve the stress they face during the process of education. For example, while being a student of a pharmacy school, I had to spend a tremendous amount of hours in a class and sometimes spend nights with the books. This harsh pace of educational process did not contribute to my wellbeing, indeed, quite often I felt stressed out. The only way to relieve that stress was participating in a sports activity such as volleyball. I recall, that I always had a great time during the games. I was jocking around with my teammates while playing, and through that discharged the psychological tension. Moreover, I made my muscles work, which helped me to avoid back pain, the problem the majority of the students deal with when continuously studying. To that end, the volleyball games were indispensable for me to keep up with the learning process and stay in shape.

Secondly, taking part in a groop sports activities let the students evolve their communication skills. Having the capability to socialize easily is incredibly important for the young people to succeed. This is because nowadays the business setting based on the teem work. My own experience is a good example of that. As I said above, I was in the university`s volleyball teem and developing the relationships with my teammates taught me how to work in a groop and how to adapt to different stile of people`s behavior. In a result, when I started working in a pharmacy, I have never had problems in communication with my coworkers, which made the work process effective and enjoyable. So, the participating in the groop sports activity, supported by my pharmacy school, helped me to obtain the ability to socialize quickly.

To conclude, I think that universities have to fund sports activities for the students equally with the maintaining their libraries. The reasons for that are that sport is a great tool for the students to reduce their stress and increase their chances to fast adaptation in the society.