Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? You should not believe everything you read in the newspaper.

Newspaper is known as one of the earliest types of modern media. However, believing whatever is written in the papers is not reasonable; because, they do not represent a pristine reflection of what are happening in the world.

First of all, any foundation has a tendency to advocate the views of those who support it financially, including news broadcasting agencies. Thus, newspapers usually publish their content in a biased fashion. For example, a paper which is supported by the democrat party will be the voice of the party and prepare its articles in accordance with the partisan objectives.

Secondly, knowledge is power. Newspapers empowers the society by making them aware of what is going on in every tiers of power pyramid as well as taking part in free circulation of information. Therefore, figures of power try to control their rivals, i.e. newspaper, via the notorious tool of censorship. Filtering out the news under the pressure of governments leads to the release of manipulated news.

Finally, newspapers practice making waves of excitement in order to boost their sales figure. Hence, the headlines are not very realistic. For example, the recent breaking news of "A counter terrorism operation in front of London museum" was a report of a simple misunderstanding. The police became suspected of a family caravan due to some paranoid reasons. However, many people had become worried about their safety as they read the headline.

In conclusion, newspapers comprise an influential limb of media. However, neither all the news they publish are true nor all the truth they publish. They are subject to censorship and they might have bias. Thus, I believe that we should not believe everything we read in the newspaper.