Do you agree or disagree with following statement?

At present, movies and TV programs are influencing the youth in a bad way. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answers.

Development of technology make significant alteration to youth’s education and entertainment. Movies and TV programs are indispensable part of today’s life, and children due to natural inclination of youth toward such activities, play an important role in educating youths and children. There is a controversy amongst different people whether movies and TV programs have negative impact on youths or it would be some positive points through movies and TV programs.

Those who are against the movies and TV programs and allege that they have positive effects on youths assert that such programs might be completely effective provided that their producer have a profound understanding of youths and their need. As a clear illustration, there are lots of movies and programs produce every day in all subject, however many of them are not considered qualified for youths. Although it is a matter of opinion as to whether they are appropriate or not, it is recommended that they have some important parameters such as being instructive, and do not involve inappropriate violent and sexual scenes. Regarded these qualities movies can teach youths important lessons and make them familiar with many future opportunities for better prospective. Along the same line, some TV programs can provide educational opportunities for those who live in remote area and does not have access to school and university.

The endorsers of the aforementioned idea, on the other hand, contend that watch TV for long hours physically can be catastrophic. No one can cast a doubt on the negative effect of TV on the eyes. To offer supporting evidence, according to the Iran National Health Organization, people who use TV less than 2 hours a day in comparison with others have twenty-five percent better vision. Moreover, studies reveal that, youths who watch a lot TV, are reluctant to do regular physical activity which is a contributory factor in serious illnesses such as cancer, heart diseases, and so on. In the other word, they replace useful plays and exercises with these activities.

Moreover, the advocates of the idea who thinks TV programs and movies are harmful to youth believe that youths and children should not access to the TV in order that it might cause acute problems and has detrimental effects on their future. To be more elaborate, there are some programs and movies that youths are not allowed to watch, nonetheless there is no controlling method to prevent them from watching inappropriate programs. For instance, some advertisements between movies are not suitable for some ages. When a family watching a movie together, suddenly advertise comes up and there is nothing for parents to do in the moment.

To put the issue into prospective, I would wholeheartedly assert that now, for the time being, TV programs and movies, harmfully affect youth since, from my point of view, I found advocates assertions more cogent than those of the opponents.