Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Happiness is always an important factor that people chase. However, world is changing and life is full of ups and downs, there is not that easy to maintain happy all the time. Some people may think that people now are less happy with their lives while other may not. In my opinion, I disagree with the statement that people feel less happy than people were in the past.

First of all, advanced technologies nowadays provide more interesting things to our lives. The invention of cell phones and television gives people more entertaining options. People can relax their brain by watching videos on the YouTube or variety shows on TV. Moreover, these fascinating technologies also provides multiple functions such as mobile games and build-in applications to satisfy people' need. With these technologies, people can gain a lot of fun rather than people were in the past.

Secondly, the improved transportation is satisfied with people nowadays. With the invention of mobiles and airplanes, people have the opportunities to travel around the world to experience different culture which can enrich people's minds. The improved public transportation reduces the time people cost on commuting which always bother people. Take my experience for example, I really feel grateful that the MRT system saves me a lot of time so that I can sleep more and feel more energetic in the morning.

Last but not least, convenient life makes people more happy nowadays. The access to purchase items and daily supplies is much more easily than before. The twenty-four hour supermarket or the online shopping website can also satisfy people' desire more quickly that before. For example, If I want a dress which is only sold in Korea, I don't need to visit there personally. On the other hand, I can buy this dress on the internet and request a home delivery. Such convenient life can really make people feel happy.

In conclusion, the world is changing so quickly, with the advanced technologies, improved transportation and convenient life, people now are more happy with their lives that people were in the past.