Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With advent of technology, most of the children spend their time on their cell phones, social networks or playing games. Some people beleive this changes cause that educating children become really difficult; others would disagree. I personally concur with the first ones for the following reasons.

First and foremost, it is really hard to convince the studnet that education is really good for their future. In past, people believe that they will become really successful and rich by studying hard. Today, it is not true. There are lots of students that are one of the best in their majors but they are jobless. Due to the world unemployment and economic recession education cannot garantee that by studying hard you will have a great life in future. I remember last week I read in the newspaper that sixty percent of students who are graduated from top universities are jobless. Thus, it is really hard to persuade the students that studying is something that is useful for their future and it is clear that in todays world money determines the level of social status and level of success and prosperity.

Second, children try to mimic everything from their parents. Children are not the only people that are addicted to the technology; their parents are also addicted to sohial networks. For example, when I was in university, I worked part time as a volenteer in a school because I really like to spend time with children and I also interested in teaching too. I really found it difficult to teach the student even some simple subject because as I turned to the black board to righ something on it, all the studnets tried to use their phones and play with it and when I said that it is not good to use phone in the class and especially when I am talking with them, most of them said that if it is bad their parents did not do that. As you can see children just try to learn everything from their parents and their family should know that their action will really affect their children and it is one of the most important factors that make educating the children really hard.

Another reason taht coms into my mind is that in past children knew less. They learned everything in the right time and when they have to learn it. But now they all have access to lots of movies and information which are not really appropriate for their age. These kinds of destructives programs ruin their thoughts and they cannot concentrate on something that they have to, like their studies. For example, when I was a child, I found a video in the street and I brought it home with myself. It was an awful movie that make me really nervous and I could not think about anything else for weeks.

Due to the aformentioned reasons, I really think that educating children is really hard these days and all the parents and teachers should find a effective solution for that.