Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

As humans living in a civilized society, the issue of employment and finding job considers as the momentous consideration for the people. There are lots of factors such as a proliferated education, and the skill of interaction with people. The importance of each of those factors leads to controversial outlooks among the people. While some people may hold the view that an extroverted individual in more successful in his or her future job; however, others may take the opposite viewpoint and believe that the good educational background is more crucial. I personally agree with the second belief. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons which persuade me to put forward this perspective.

The first exquisite reason which gives the adherence to my perspective is that the occupations of modern society require the professional knowledge. It is lucidly obvious that nowadays the jobs are specialized, which demand a sophisticated educational background, to be capable of handling it. In this condition, the knowledge of employees who apply for the job considers as the main point of examination and admission. A vivid example can be given to shed a light on the issue is my brother's instance. He and his friend are graduated from one of the prestige University of Iran. As my brother possesses the chasm information about his field of study and he is laconic; in contrast, his friend has a great skill of communication with surrounding with an average intelligence about his major. After their graduation, my brother employed in one of the professional company related to his major with a high salary. On the other hand, his friend worked in a social service company which does have no links with his education.

The next case embraced my idea is that the whole jobs do not require the social interaction. In a circumstance, which the worker has to present his or her function without the interaction with the people; the skill of good relationship with people is abortive. In addition, the connection with surrounding is disruptive; inasmuch as, it disturbs the individual’s concentration on his or her main task. According to noteworthy, intelligence survey conducted in my country, approximately sixty percent of careers in Iran do not demand the social interaction with the people. Besides, based on another important, cogent static released by my country, nearly sixty-nine percent of distractions occurs in the period which a worker communicate with his or her co-worker. For the sake of these two survey and static, it is explicit as a crystal that the social relation is not as fundament as the good education.

To wrap it up, based on the all aforementioned reasons mentioned above, one can logically draw the conclusion that the deep-rooted knowledge in more important than the decent communication with the people; since, current jobs are specialized and whole careers do not demand the social interaction. All in all, I firmly recommend that to enhance the chance of finding a job in the future, it is a wise idea to focus on the education rather than the social interaction ability.