Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

In these days there has been much controversy about making decision of youth and their reliance on their parents and caused quite a stir in numerous circles and camps . Different people may give various types of response in order to their cultural, familiar and even social background. Although majority of people contemplated that nowadays younger are influences by their parents to make wise decision, other posits that with the development of the society and technology over past decades, dependency on parents is declined intensely. However, when it comes to me I conspicuously declare that younger are capable of making initiative decision without their parents’ guidance on account of the following reasons.

To begin with, a brief investigation illustrates that young people are more autonomous and responsible nowadays in comparison with past in order to get along and study far distances. With development of the society, a wide range of people are migrating to capital or other county to search for appropriate occupation or persueing their study. In other words, they have to make spontaneous and efficient decision in every aspect of lives to overcome their daily chore in absence of their parents. Another way to put it is, living long distances brings many advantageous such as taking responsibility and standing on their feet which diminish the parents role to make a decision.

Second, development of technology and accessing to wide range of information on the Internet, wipe out the parents’ role to making decision. In fact, the more information provided, the more choices you have to select. For instance, if you want to choose your major, you will surf on the Internet and reading others viewpoints about every field of study and its pro and con instead of reliance on the parent’s experiences. Or if you decide to dress for distinctive commemoration, you will obtain your particular model by searching in fashion channels in half of follow your parents’ habit. But, in the past, younger had no chance for their choices unless if they track their parents’ acostum.

Last but not least, our parents’ perspective no longer matches with our viewpoint because of the alteration of our world over past years. Younger are aware to this indisputable fact that antiquated last generation’s decision could not unravel today’s difficulties that younger are confronted with them. In fact, Guidance of the sophisticated and up to date individual would be a much better fit to our elaborate problems. for instance, if you are a married woman who has a raft of problems with his husband because of his excessive use of his I pad and allocation no time to be with family, tour parents would not able to help you to make a feasible decision since they have never had I pad and such these complicated issues.

To put it in a nutshell, I restate that, a growing body of evidence support this inevitable act that parents loom large in younger’s education and life in the past time because of closing parents and younger, limitation to broad range of information. Back to the beginning controversial question, I cite a clear bias in favor of this undeniable fact that younger are able to make the decision by their own because their parents advice no longer work and they are more responsible and independent and access the Internet and other social media to require divers data and information