Do you agree or disagree with following statement?In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Traffic and pollution are few of the major problems caused by heavy usage of cars nowadays. Various alternatives are being looked for solving these problems. Few of the plausible alternative solutions emphasise on popularising use of public transport, by making the public transport experience as congenial as possible. Therefore, it can be foretold that a couple of decades later one might expect to see a fewer cars as compared to today. Several reasons can be provided for supporting the statement.

To begin with, the latest example from Delhi, India can be used. Last year the Minister introduced a policy to reduce the pollution content for which he was recognised by several popular magazines. His policy stated that cars should be pooled to commute as much as possible and use of public transport should be increased and to make sure this is practised, a law, allowing cars on the road according to there number plates by even-odd on even-odd dates of the month was employed. And heavy fines were imposed on those who broke this law. The experiment resulted in significant decline in pollution and traffic as well.

In addition, various other options for commuting are also being sought after for solving the problems caused by overwhelming use of cars. One more example from Gurugram, India is of taxi pods. These taxi pods are not yet into use but under development phase. The pods will hang beneath or parallel to metro tracks, being used in the city by metro rails currently, on a single line. The thing that separate this pods from metros is that they will be hired personally by people who do not want to share their room with public. These pods hint towards the willingness of man to replace cars with more eco-friendly and economic alternatives.

Furthermore, development of Artificial Intelligence capable of driving cars is almost complete, the worldwide popular project from Google, has promising results. Once the human drivers are replaced by this AI the typical economic use of cars as taxi will be abandoned. These taxis will be replaced by smaller compact 4 wheeled pods that will have seats only for the passengers. A smaller version of car, but not completely a car as one knows. In addition this AI can be deployed on various vehicles including the latest inventions, inspired from the Quad-copter drones, that can carry a weight of man and a battery to complete a flight of few miles. The cars will for sure be replaced by these flying machines, obviously after decades of improvement ,that will be carry people and fright around.

Conclusively, it can be said that man has achieved a plausible amount of success in technological advances that have promising future and that aid the man and nature not only by reducing damage to eco-system but also by saving in terms of time and money. Therefore one can confidently assert that extinction of cars only a matter of time.