Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, by progressing the technology new devices are invented in any industry. The car production is one of the most noteworthy industries that are developing every year. New cars with new features that facilitate driving for people. However, using lots of cars in a city has problems. People will be used fewer cars than before in the future, Although the number of cars is increasing in the world. As far as I am concerned, I agree with above statement because of the air pollution and traffic jams which have a negative effect on people's life.

The first reason of current discussion is air pollution which is dangerous for people's health. In this regard, the research showed that one of the momentous reasons of pollution in the word is about the CO2 gasses that different cars spread in the air. By being aware of this situation, all countries try to control this pollution by eliminating the cars. There are different methods in the transportation system to decrease the number of cars. For instance, In some countries such as Germany, by making bicycle routes more than car routes in different cities, people are encouraged to use a bicycle rather than a car. This causes decreasing of cars in these cities that help to have clean air. Therefore, pollution is a considerable reason for having few cars to use in the future.

Another substantial reason is about the traffic that causes many problems in people's life. In this case, it should be noted that traffic not only causes people to be nervous but also is a reason for delaying in their daily activities. So, countries try to omit traffic jams in their streets. One of the methods to reach this goal is promoting people to do not use their cars. For example, in developed cities such as New York or Tokyo, there are public transportation routes on land or air that different buses move on them. This is faster and safer than using cars for people. Thus, people do not their cars in these cities and traffic jams as well as the number of cars will be decreased. So, traffic is a reason for having few cars to use in the future.

In conclusion, we discussed air pollution and traffic jams that are two facets will lead to being fewer cars to use in the future. It sounds logical to say that it never happens for us to use our cars no time, but it is an appropriate idea to use them when it is vital.