Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.

When it comes to the issue of that is better for the children to choose jobs similar to their parents jobs, some people may agree with this idea and give us sound reasons for their beliefs. On the other hand, some other people have different opinions. Also, those opponents could provide us with strong purposes to support their thoughts. I believe that it is better for the children to choose jobs similar to their parents jobs because there are so many reasons to support my point of view. This short essay will demonstrate some points regarding this issue in the following paragraph:

First of all, in my opinion, it is widely understood that it is better for the children to choose jobs similar to their parents jobs. Most of the children consider their parent as a models so, they used to take their parents advises. If the children jobs similar to their parents jobs, they get a chance to ask and learn from their parents in their practical life not just in their daily life. Eventually, they will get a lot of benefits from their parents experience.

Another reason why I advocate that it is better for the children to get jobs similar to their parents jobs is the high competition. The life now is very rapid and there is a high competition between people which makes growing in new business require a lot of effort, money and time. If the children continue in their parents jobs, they will consume the time and the money that the need in order to progress in their new jobs.

Finally, it is a well-established fact that the children have a background about their parents jobs because they grew up seeing what their parents do and how they work. So, the children can estimated what is the advantages and the disadvantages for their new career. Eventually, this will help them to solve any problem that they may face.

From what has been discussed above, we may draw a conclusion that says, although people who hold the opposite opinion may have the right to believe in that, but my opinion and other people opinions are overwhelmingly too much to be ignored.