Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The job that we choose is an important part of our lives. We spend the rest of our lives in a job that we choose and our successfulness depends on the job that we chose. Some people believe that children should choose a job that is similar to their parents' job; others would disagree. In my view it is better that children follow their parents and choose their job similar to them for the following reasons.

First and foremost, chikdren can learn many things from their parents who are always available and try hard to helm them to be successful. For example, when I finished my studies and graduated from university, I did not like to work for my dad, because I have always thought that it is really hard for me to work with my dad because we always had problem to talk to each other. After two years of searching for a good job with enough salary and also a good insurance, I understand that in this way I would never would be successful becasue they did not even pay me wnough money for my daily life and with that money I would never be able to be on my own. Thus, I decided to give a chance to my self and my dad who always asked me to work for him. Now, after three years of working for my dad I understand that I knew nothing about counting. I learn everything from my dad and he taught me everything that I need to be successful. I think without my dad I was nothing and I am really glad that I chose to work for him.

Second, I think if the children choose a job similar to their parents, it has benefit for their parents too. I remember, when I was in university, my best friend, Sarah, did not like her major. She always has said that her father made her to choose this major and she did not interested in being architecture. But, when she was senior, the tables were turned and she started to work for his father and she felt that it was something that would be perfect in. Working with her father not only help her to learn lots of things from her father, but also cause that she become really successful and one of the best in her major. So, now his father is retired and her daughter is running the company and he is sure that she always do the best without any fault and he really trusts her work.

In sum, even though some people think that selecting a job similar to their parents is really tiring and they will not enjoy that enough, but as I said it is really beneficial for both parents and children. I think parents should convince their children to trust them and let their parents to help them with their work and try to continue what their parents do.