Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

In these days there has been much controversy about well-informed about global event and caused quite a stir in numerous circles and camps . Different people may give various types of response based upon their social, cultural and even familiar background. Although majority of people contemplate that watching and listening to news which has little to do with our life is just waste of time , other posit that knowing about events around us loom large in every aspect of individual .However when it comes to me I conspicuously declare that everyone should be well informed about the global news on account of the following reasons.

To begin with, it is an inevitable fact that news related to relationship between countries has a substantial impact in our political and economical status. Takes it a s an example, the boycott assigned by United States for Iran degrade the economic situation for our community. Or the political relation between countries could alter the visa getter for prospective students who inclined to study in International countries. Consequently, being aware of up-to-date news assist to be prepared to deal with every potential circumstance and happening related to economy and politic in the future.

Second, knowing global news play an important role to broad our knowledge and understanding of real world. For instance, an adult who grows in affluent family with any obstacles and lack the experiences of working class ‘s life or social issues such as poverty or homelessness will expand his or her mind by getting information from international news. His viewpoint would be influenced to extent that he or she might modify his way, for instance contribution in charity or running the business to help the unemployed people. As a result, people are probably willing to associate in their community more than before which is great for development of our society.

Last but not least, news is contributory factor for starting our social interacts with unfamiliar people. In fact, watching or listening news engender fascinating topics for our discussions. For instance you are might invited to a party where you do not know anybody. Consequently, piece f news for example marriage of a celebrity or war between countries could be a outstanding topic for our conversation with unfamiliar people.

To put it in a nutshell, a growing body of paragraph support this undeniable fact that aware of international news help us in divers ways no matter whether they has nothing to do with our daily life. Back to beginning controversial question, I cite a quite bias in favor of this indisputable fact that expanding our knowledge, preparing for upcoming transformation in economy of politics of our country and great topic for our discussion are brought by well informed about the world around us.