Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

If I had a choice to work tree days a week for long hours or to work for five days a week for shorter hours, I would definitely prefer the second option because of the reasons which will be discussed in details below.

Firstly, this proposal will allow a person to be in touch with family. The majority of contemporary parents complain that their jobs do not give them opportunity to devote their time to progeny. Working five days a week for shorter hours gives employees an indispensable opportunity to be constantly in touch with the family members. A mother who spends several hours at work still will have a plethora of time with the child day by day. By contrast, the idea to work three days for a longer hours, will not give a parent an opportunity to be close to the child all the time. In the worst scenario we may have a couple whose days of work will not match in this case they will not be able to spend time together and it may significantly deteriorate their relationships.

Secondly, five days week with short hours will be beneficial for person's health as well. An employee who works a moderate number of hours per day will not be exhausted from work; in fact, the psychological research which was conducted by Taxes University in 2014 has provided the evidence that persons who work shorter hours tend have better psychological state and they have fewer issues with physical health as well; moreover, they demonstrated higher efficiency of their work activity, for instance, they made less mistakes and did job quicker than the control group which worked for longer hours. The researchers concluded that the reason behind the results is people who work shorter hours do not undergo extreme tensions and have a needed rest.

Admittedly, there are some reasons which may allow someone to state that five days week is more beneficial. Chiefly, the one may aver that the person with this schedule will have several days in which he is absolutely free. Those days may be used for vocation, trips or education. However, I still affirm the alternative idea because there is no guarantee that those four days-off will be in row, in fact, they may be mixed up and in this case a person may not use those free days completely; furthermore, a worker with such a bad schedule may get no benefits and a lot of troubles. For instance, an employee who works longer hours will arrives at home late, thus he will end his chores late as well. Consequently, the one will probably have to sleep longer hours to invigorate him; therefore the day-off will be not used in completely.

To wrap up, five days week seems to be more attractive because it will let the worker to be in a good psychological and physical health as well as will let him devote a considerable and regular volume of time to family members.