Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader.

The question is whether being a leader is gained naturally and it is a kind of innate in some people or not. Everyone with regard to his private view point can maintain a specific direction toward this statement; however, I am inclined to refute the mentioned idea because management or leadership skills are social activities which can be learned in a logical way. I feel this way for some reasons, which I will explore them in following essay to empower my point of view:

To begin with, nobody could overlook this fact that each individual has a specific potential for improving his weakness and reinforcing his interpersonal skills. In my view, one should not forget that innate activities are usually found in animals. Some researchers believe that human beings do not include any instinct. It goes without saying that instinct is related to genetic actions. One may get gene of being strong from his father; however, a leader does not just need to have a sense of power in his group, but also his fail will be definite without knowing around people, moral principal and the ability of making decision in vital circumstance.

The second reason for my argument lies in the reality that nowadays, the most of universities offer management and leadership course. One should notice that basic and inborn activities do not require learning or instructing; hence, government never invests on trivial projects. In such a technology-driven world that people are competing with each other to obtain a high social status in the community, having a leader with powerful knowledge base can lead people to achieve his goals. The universities' course associated with leadership skill assist future leaders to acquire the needed education based on global knowledge.

Moreover, if a man fails to create a successful relationship with other members, it does not matter how strict he is, people will prefer not to rely on him; consequently, the most important factor in a group is that a living being has to make efforts to optimize his communication skill and this can be learn through making new friends from childhood.

To sum up, I strongly refuse the aforementioned suggestion because the first step in a leader's task is that he should be able to communicate with others and make logical decision in sensible times and all of these skills must be taught.