Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

All parents try to provide their children with the best education. I do agree with the statement that today's parents are more involved in their children's education. I will explain the reasons on which my stance is based in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, education nowadays has expanded to include variety of subjects and fields which makes it more difficult for students to choose the right specialization or branch for their future job. Here comes the role of the parents to guide and provide help for their children, to take the best choice which suits their abilities and inclination. For instance, if some student is good at information technology and science and he is perplexed which area to choose for specific job, the parents can help their son or daughter to take the right decision. Their interference is not supposed to enforce their kids to take a certain path, but rather provide them with the necessary experience and knowledge to make the most reasonable decision. Personally, I like to share any future 's steps or decisions with my parents to benefit form their experience and knowledge.

Furthermore, I believe that parents pay more money for the education of their children than did the parents in the past. The education process became more expensive, especially with the enormous areas and levels of study. Hence, that give the parents more influential role in guiding and determining the direction in which their children going to select. This role is more significant in the early age of the kids, but it tends to decrease when the children are older enough and more independent. I personally was confused about the best track of study to choose during my years in the university, however, after a prolonged discussion with my parents, I was able to comfortably decide the best track . They enlighten my way to see the pros and the cons of every choice I could take.

Admittedly, some may argue that the boys and girls of this generation are more independent and reluctant to their parents' interference in their future. Although, this argument have some validity, I still believe that because of the factors that I mentioned above that the role of the parents are increasingly determining the future of their kids nowadays than it was in the past.

In conclusion, based on the aforementioned reasons, I argue that parents today are more involved in their children's education than were parents in the past.