Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teachers should encourage their students to question everything. Use examples and reasons to support your position

In my position, i am inclined to agree with the statement "that teachers should encourage their student to question everything" because of the following reasons. Firstly the students ask questions to clarify their doubts and express their opinions and the teacher should promote this habit among students. Additionally it creates a more interactive environment and make classroom lessons less boring.

Many a times a student is unable to grasp the complete concept of a particular lesson and has doubts in mind. If a teacher does not allow students to question all, then the teacher is unable to determine where the students are falling deficient in understanding the subject. For example my sister's maths teacher was a very strict lady and did not entertain questions for the students. So my sister was forced to solve the problems on her own assumptions and without a proper guidance. If the teacher allows a policy to question everything then the student can ask assistance from the teachers in the areas in which he/she has doubts. It enables the student to have greater insight into to subject and to understand it in its entirety.

Moreover questioning the teacher makes the classroom session more interactive. In my opinion interactive lessons are the most effective ways to teach and develop curiosity in students. It enables the diffident students to overcome their public speaking fear and to voice out their opinions. When the students are encouraged to question all, they discover themselves properly without any fear and shyness. These kinds on communicating skills are essential in university academic environments such as debates or work force.

Thirdly by observing the students ability to question, the teacher can grasp various points about the intellect of the student. The teacher can also find out the ability of the student to think out of the box from it's questions. The way a student questions determines its thinking ability and the ability to envision futuristic issues with a particular concept. Moreover if a teacher is unable to answer a students question proficiently, they both can work on it together which in turn gives rise to a healthy relationship between a student and a teacher and even aggrandizes the teachers knowledge of the subject.

In conclusion, encouraging students to question all leads to development of above mentioned positive traits in them. Teachers should see how the students questions and express their opinion. In this manner, the students and the teachers can get the most out of the lecture.