Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.

Today, by changing in the lifestyle, communication among humans has changed as well, and almost it differs with past. In fact, peoples' relationships is relating to several factors, not one thing. Although some people think make varied relationship with many friend is a positive characteristic, in my opinion maintaining a strong friendship with a small group people is more crucial.

First of all, technology has improved rapidly in the last years and it causes some bad effects on people communication. In spite of the technology development, people do not connect to each other, they do not go to each other's home, and do not invite each other to small party like in the past. In addition, they spend more daily time in the social networks like Instagram, Telegram, Whats app and so on. Thus, they cannot maintain their friendship with others. As a youth, who lives in the digital age, not only am separated with my old friends, but also am not able to maintain my new friendship. Therefore, all of these problems are based on technology development.

In addition, because of hectic lifestyle, the main goal of people has changed. Today, the earning money, buying new instruments and facilities are more important than communication and relationship with friends, neighbors and coworkers. Moreover, unfortunately, development in the world neither provide comfortable life for humans nor increases individuals’ friendships. Researchers show that the result of technology development has been a big gap between society members, family members and friends and they do not connect to each other like 50 years ago.

In summary, even though there are many people that do not have strong friendship, there are some individuals that have still maintained their communication with friends. The technology development and hectic life are the main reasons in order to provide this lifestyle for people and societies. Who can ignore the critical task of friendship in the society?