Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Througout the history, young people have being perennially seeking to select the right path in the life that assured their succeed. Therefore, it is not far-fetched to presume that choosing respectful individuals is a good approach to that end. However, whether celebrities are proper people to give this paramount role or not depends on the lens through which one is looking. There is a growing segment of people who contend this idea youths pat too much attention to these famous individuals rather than older people. I personally concur with this statement, and in the ensuing paragraph, the rationale behind this opinion will be further elaborated.

First and most exquisite point coming to the mind to substantitate my standpoint is concerned with the role of medias in modern societies. Hardly can anyone deny the fact that in the current state of affairs we face, in which people's life has been intensly affected by various medias. Glorious ceremonies, costly cloths, a wide range of TV commericals and thousands of other examples are merely the smallest portion of this huge empire which was built by medias. Undoubtedly, one of the primaty purposes of this investment is attracting the most impprssionable section of the society which is its young people. As an illustartion, having advertised a particular cosmetic brand by a illustrious artist, he sends a masage that "if you concume it you will be looks as good as I am." Admittdly, rarely does a teenager care her mother's words regarding another brand while he is determined to become like his role model. Therefore, due to this undenabile roleof medias, young people become reluctant to get advice from elderly individuals.

Another vital pint which should be taken into considearion is the matter of accessiblity to a wide variety of information by the young people. Needless to say that advent of the Internet revolutionalized the communication within people. Actually, Juvenils who highly were dependent to their parents no longer required to refer them that mich frequently. Apparently, this independecy becomes much ghigher nowadays owing to avalability of limiteless data receiving them in multiplie ways along with the Internet. For intance, various TV programs provide wide range of infomration for youths. Take a young boy who wants to choose a dress, having seen his favorite artist worn particualr cloth, he makes decision to get dressed like hime, regardless of al lof his parent vein effort to keep him away from dressing like it. So, simeltaniously with the decreasing the influence of parents on their child, children have tendecy to become like the famous people.

To wrap it up,it is more judicious to say that parents no longer amongs people who the children incline to consult with them. Not ontly do medias plays incredible role in this regard, but aslo parents lost their impact on their childs as well.