Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Celebrities are people that can have impact on society members’ perspective, however their acceptability is different among generations. Personally thinking, I believe that celebrity’s opinions are more important to younger people compared to older people. I will give three reasons to support my perspective.

First, young people usually are seeking a pattern to follow. The pattern can be celebrities, writers and thinkers. They think that celebrities are valid persons which all of their actions are true. For example, my cousin loves a soccer player. He try to make up his hair like the athlete. He always choose cloths to be similar with the player. Even my cousin’s gestures are similar to him. In total, my cousin try to follow the soccer’s player lifestyle. Even he try to persuade others to follow the player. His father is in opposite side and always castigate him. Thus, opinion of a celebrity such as fashion style, quotes, gestures and behaviors are more important to young people.

Following above, young people are more interested to celebrity’s opinions because they want to be member of a group of peoples which like the celebrity. As humans are social creature, all of always want to be in societies that are match with our favorites. It make us to feel more confidence. One of my friends likes body building. He always read their magazine and watch body building athlete’s interviews. He usually repeats quotes and statements of body building athletes. His life is dedicated to them. Most of his friends are body builders. His father used to be body building fan too. Now, his is ignore it. He says that I can’t do body building anymore, so I don’t mind what they say. So, being in a group that is similar to our interesting can be effective in shaping our perspective. Perspective which is presenting by celebrities.

In conclusion, young people are more influenced by celebrities. They are more susceptible to famous persons. They think that following celebrities make them valid in society, and that, easily can be a part of special group.