Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

It goes without saying that in this a sophisticated world where the communication technology growing so fast that it could hardly be believed, famous individual's attitude has played a prominent role in all societies. Some people are inclined toward this opinion that younger take more attention to celebrities' attitude than older ones while others look at this concept through a different lens. From my vantage point, celebrities’ view point influence younger more than older people. In the following paragraphs, I will illustrate the most outstanding reasons.

First and foremost, younger people has less experience than older ones which it leads them to be more vulnerable toward new opinion, especially from famous person. Sometimes, teenagers are not mature enough to choose their own way of living, so, they like to follow their admired people. Besides, they are more inclining to take risk, try new experience and look at a concept through different view point. They are also more tolerate their opposite view point. On the other hand, older people do not tend to change their lifestyle. To illustrate, a noteworthy statistics conducted in our country reveal that more than 87 percent of advertises on TV apply celebrities’ attitude to encourage younger people, the age between 20 to 30 years old, to buy their products. It seems they also know about the impact of celebrities’ opinion toward younger people.

Another subtle point that should be mentioned is that younger people have more time to improve their knowledge of celebrities' opinion. They access a wide variety of information source which expose the private life of renown individual. In this way, they become more familiar with famous person’s opinion and their lifestyle. In contrast, it is hard for older people to devote their time for such an understanding of celebrities’ personality. Take me for example, football is my hobby and I love Zlatan who is now playing for Manchester United. I read his autobiography book, follow his page on Instagram and Facebook. I can recall when I was teenager, I also tried to mimic his hair cut. However, nowadays, due to my busy schedule I cannot spend too much time to pay attention for his latest news. therefore, time is an essential factor to know the personality of celebrities which is followed by more influence on people, I suppose.

In conclusion, well-known individual’s opinion can influence people’s attitude. Younger people are more willing to gain new experience and take risks. Because they have more free time compare to older people, they become more familiar with the personality of famous person. This is my deep belief that the opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.