Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

We live in the age of technology. People specially the younger generation are used to check the news related to renown actors and actresses, artists and athletes. In addition they follow their social accounts for example their Instagram or Facebook to be aware of their detailed information and also their private life. As a result some people believe the thoughts and ideas of these well known faces are more important for youth than their elders opinions. Personally, I agree with this idea for two reasons.

First of all, the younger people are more in touch with these people than their older relatives. What I mean is, today with the help of Internet, smartphones and television individuals are more aware of every detail of famous people's lives. As a result, these people's ideas and opinions have a great influence on the individuals who watch them.

Second, youth feel that their elders do not understand the conditions and problems they face just because they are older and they have not experience these new situations.Therefore, these young children will not accept adults recommendations and take their warnings for granted. On the other hand, youth think these famous people are up to date and modern people so they pay more attention to their suggestions.

In conclusion, younger people tend to pay more attention to opinions of celebrities and popular artists since they have more connection to them through internet and television. In addition they ignore experiences of older generation because they believe these experiences are not relevant to the newer generation and modern life.