Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Twenty years from now, students will no longer use printed books.

Books reading has been an appealing topic in our modern society. Readers nowadays widely argue that in two decades, e-books will completely replace printed books in students’ choices. Personally, I disapprove of this argument.

In the first place, what I put in my priority is effective knowledge acquisition. It cannot be denied that in any printed books, information is bound to be chosen carefully. This is because in limited pages of a printed book, authors are merely able to transform limited knowledge. This leads them to select the most essential information to include in their books. As a result, after various times of consideration, well informed printed books are published. They are undoubtedly good and believable sources of knowledge to any learners. More importantly, every published book purely concentrates in one big topic. For example, a biology text book might contain only information about structure of bodies, environmental factors, etc, while a history book may only about events happening in past time. This creates chances for readers, once lingering in printed books, to study deeply about one topic. With no doubt, printed books are the most reliable source of information for everyone.

In the second place, personally enjoyment holds no less importance. The fact is that learning through printed books may avoid unwanted distraction. Indeed, when approaching knowledge by e-books or the Internet, one may be attracted by a lot of factors. To illustrate, when I read books on the Internet, I usually simultaneously turn on a tab for social network. This always stops me from being focus on my reading as messages are sometimes sent to my account. As a result, my trend of thought is ruined, and effectiveness of reading is therefore decreased. To avoid all of these disturbances, the best way is to read a printed book! More amazingly, collecting favorable books is the hobby of a lot of readers. For instance, my dad fancies in reading foreign novels. As a result, he buys numerous books around the world to read. It adds up to hundreds of books and he puts all of them in a big bookshelf. He is very proud of his book collection and introduces it to everyone coming to our home. Indeed, printed books can be a source of convenience and happiness.

On the other hand, some people may insist that e-books nowadays are far cheaper than printed books. As a consequence, choosing to read printed books will destroy readers’ pocket. However, this is not necessarily the case as a printed book is usually quite long (hundreds of pages), which ensures that to printed will be long-used. Furthermore, purchasing printed books is certainly a wise investment for future. Indeed, printed books bring the most precise and selective information. Accordingly, reading a printed books for one hour, one may acquire more valuable knowledge than reading an ebook for an entire day. Consequently, students, reading printed books, are likely to have rich knowledge and possibly thrive in their future. By and large, the opinion that printed books are a waste of money may end in collapse.

In conclusion, these mentioned above are convincing reasons for my disapproval. It is strongly recommended that students worldwide should take my writing into careful consideration to come up with appropriate decisions.