Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more

effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

Working in a group in the school years is so important since it could learn students to be a team player in their future career. Although some people adamantly claim that working alone could be more effective for students and propose some reasons, others take an opposite point of view. Personally, I believe that working in a group with other students is a better way to learn both the subjects and being a good team player. I fell this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, the student could learn more from each other when they have more interaction than usual. Each student has a special talent in different subjects so they could help each other by having more discussions. My own example could elucidate this argument. I can remember when I was a high school student, my teachers in biology and history decided to assign a mixed project. We were able to choose one of our classmates as our partner doing the mixed project. As I was absent because of an illness at the mentioned session, I chose my partner later than my friend. So I was forced to choose a partner who I never had any relation before. We decided to have more meetings to do the project as well as we could. At first, it was a tough time for me working with an unfamiliar classmate. Eventually, I found out that he was an ingenious student in history who could learn me a plenty of subjects which I was in trouble with them. As a result, we did the best project in the class since we had a comprehensive understanding of both subjects.

Second, by being in a group, each student can choose his favorite part doing it better and more concentrated. When you pursue your favorite field, definitely, you would devote more time without being tired, since the subject itself will motivate you. As I mentioned in the previous paragraph, the mixed project was so interesting for me as well since I was really interested in searching and studying biology topics. I chose the biology segment to work on and my partner chose the history. Both of us were interested in doing our part so we spend a lot of time in the library to collect our required data. Although we spend roughly ten hours a day in the library, we never felt fatigue or disappointed because of having passion on the subjects. Eventually, we matched our data together and do our best which leads to the best grade in the class and learning a myriad of things.

All in all, working in a group is more effective than working alone since the students could learn more from each other and each student coud concentrate on his own interest to do a better job.