do you agree or disagree? one can learn about a person from the types of friends this person has.

The question is whether people would know a person based on his friends' characters or not. Everyone in consideration to his private perspective may maintain a specific direction toward this statement. Some believe the friends do not have any impacts on our personality while others claim humans' behavior or performance can affect each other during the friendships. Personally, I assume that mentioned questioned depends on some conditions and one may fail if he relies on one factor; hence, the next paragraphs will vastly elucidate my vantage point through salient reason:

To begin with, nobody could overlook the friends' role in life. Since nowadays the world has changed and people are involved in economic crises, social pressures and family problems and so on; therefore, the existence of a friend is required as a vital factor in the living beings' life. People need to talk, consult and spend pleasant times with each other to forget their troubles. When a friend relationship is made, both of sides want to experience the common interests otherwise the aforementioned association can be a waste of time. For instance, two men who have got familiar in the pool share a big passion toward swimming or at least they enjoy swimming. In another circumstance, the friends are inclined to imitate each other’s' behavior - this phenomenon is called social reaction in the psychology-. Should a person spend much time with his peers, so he is able to behave like them; hence, one can gain a total knowledge about this person with observing his friends' character and interest.

The second reason for my argument lies in the fact that sometimes the friendships form for other purposes such as achieving business goals or doing a project. In such diverse positions, people do not look for the same interest, but the point is important is that they tend to collaborate with each other to gain the success. Take my own experience in this field. Two years ago, I had to complete an archeology project with a clever girl who smokes a lot. Even though I hate cigarette; however, I needed that girl for finishing the mentioned project. One day, my professor invited me to his office and then he started talking about disadvantages of smoking. It goes without saying that he thought I was a smoky person due to having friendship with that girl. Finally, the professor apologized for his inappropriate judgment.

To sum up, this conclusion could be drawn that a judgment about humans' characters requires more researches about their friendships and the goals which friends look for them.