Do you agree or disagree? People gain more happiness from their jobs than their social life.

From a broad perspective, in the current states of affairs we face, in which happiness can be accounted as the ultimate goal for most of the people, it is not far-fetched to presume that they are seeking to achieve it through diverse approaches. However, which of those attitudes does offer more contentment in life is considered as a contentious issue. There is a growing segment of people who contend this idea that their job brings more joyful rather than their social life. I personally concur with this idea and in the ensuing paragraph, the rationale behind this statement will be further elaborated.

First and foremost, people dedicate their life to take their favorable job. There is no denying the fact that getting a decent job is of the great importance for a plethora of people. Indeed, they usually take accurate steps with the aim of raising their chance to find the proper occupation. For instance, having enrolled in the best high school, they can get admission from a reputable university. When this milestone passed, they will be able to apply for the vacant positions. Admittedly, the more qualified they are, the better job they can acquire. Therefore, it comes as no surprise if they immerse themselves in their work that they make severe effort to obtain it. Subsequently, this cycle lasts for the rest of their lives in terms of getting promotion and earning salary raises and so forth. In this circumstance that people spent virtually their entire life to accomplish career succeed, they attain remarkable pleasure from their triumph.

Another crucial point which should be taken into consideration is that social life can be a subcategory of professional life. Undoubtedly, sociability is an integral feature of prosperous individuals. Actually, they are aware of this fact that their accomplishments in their jobs, to the great extent, is dependent upon their relationships with other people. Consequently, rarely do people encounter a successful person that cannot establish the constructive relations with others. Furthermore, according to the latest research attributing Dr. Kevin Rude, a prominent and highly respected professor in Department of sociology, the most long-term friendships have been formed among good colleagues. This probe provide further legitimacy for this idea that people's social life is heavily affected by their careers Thus, so interconnected is these two concepts that if people enjoy their job, they can be happy in their social life as well.

To wrap it up, it is more judicious to say that happy life evolves from having a satisfying job. Actually, people not only occupy most of their lifetime with their job, but also they cannot distinguish the matters of job and social life owing to a fierce connection between them.