Do you agree or disagree? Rather than help children with their schoolwork, parents should encourage their children do their work independently

From a broad perspective, in the current state of affairs we face, in which so prominent is the role of school time in childhood that no one can overlook the great importance of it in the people's life. Therefore, it is not far-fetched to presume that homework as an integral part of that period directly affect kids' features. However, which of parents' attitudes toward this obligation brings better consequences for the child is considered as a contentious issue. There is growing segment of people who contend that encouraging the children for doing their assignments by themselves has a variety of advantages for them rather than assisting them in doing their homework. I personally concur with this idea and in the ensuing paragraph, the rationale behind this statement will be further elaborated.

First and foremost, this approach makes the children not only independent but also dutiful. There is no denying to the fact that the fundamental characteristics in the human evolve from the early age. Children's mind can easily take a shape when they are younger. It is like the paste that can readily change by merely pushing a finger. On the other hand, by growing up, so rigid becomes the individuals that rarely do they managed to make a specific adjustment in their behavior or mindset. Therefore, if a child gets used to do his homework without relying on their parents, undoubtedly he will become independent in the future. Furthermore, autonomous people do not require to wait for others' notice. Being aware of their own duties, a self-discipline person try the best to accomplish the assigned duties. That is why they stand a pretty good chance to take steps in the path of success since employers are seeking to recruit such these self-sufficient staffs.

Another paramount factor which should be taken into consideration is that parents have more time to do their own business. Needless to say that children's assignment can be rather time a consuming activity particularly in higher levels. Under this circumstance, if it is supposed that parents accompany their child throughout this road, almost all of their time occupied with this deed. Take a child who arrives home after school as an example. He knows his tomorrow schedule and also the homework related to his program and set a time in order to do all his exercises on time without his parent intervention. Whereas if her parents had been helped him in this lessons, he would have waited for their presence in order to recall him the assignments and help him to finish them. It comes as no surprise that the later family have efficient parenting as they are not imposed to carry out repetitious actions every day for several years. Therefore, they allocate time to have fun with intimacy and care.

To wrap it up, it is more judicious to say that letting the children to do their homework alone benefits for both parent and the children. This issue not only will guarantee that they become independent and responsible in the future, but also releases their parent from constant involvement in their children activity.