Do you agree or disagree to the statement that distance learning and online computer classes should replace classroom learning.

There are many ways which people can be taught. The classical way is to attend in a classroom and a teacher presents study materials to students. Today with technology improvement and invention of computer and internet, some substitute ways like distance learning and online computer classes are become more popular. In my idea, classroom learning can`t be replaced by other methods.

First and most important, classical way has many advantages which can`t be found in online learning. Many materials are need to be presented by a teacher and then issues which are found by students should be discussed. No other way offers classroom debate. In online, due to limited time, most learning phase is depended on student. He is the one who should read all texts and books to learn and solve his problems by his own. Help which is offered is usually restrict. So from this perspective, online and distance learning both have a disability to give all understanding to students.

Furthermore, schools provide a place for people to grow up. They actually practice their society rolls in school beside learning. This is what can`t be found on computer. Communication and cooperation, are also thought to students in schools. At last they are who have to take position in their society and responsibility to do occupations. I don`t think sitting in front of a computer and looking at monitor can give juveniles any chance to find themselves in society.

The last but not the least, online learning has many disadvantages. Because there is trust issue, students can cheat easily, so scores are not reliable. Also, it is not good for students health to sit for a long time in front of a monitor and looking at it. I myself, once try to pass a online course. It wasn`t as easy as I thought. At the end of my experience, I had backache, vision disorder and the worst part, I didn`t get what I wanted. It wasn`t for me because studying materials were being prepared badly. Sp based on my experience I usually don`t recommend this kind of learning.

To sum up, the disadvantages of online and distance learning are more than its advantages. The purpose of leaning is lost in it. Everything is so fuzzy and vague. If I want to bolster my assertion strongly, I think everyone can find the truth by comparing number of students who go to schools and universities with those take online courses.