Do you agree or disagree with this statements:

Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.

It goes without saying that education is one of the most concerns in the societies. Although many people believe that teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in their classroom, others believe that it is a good thing. In this essay I’m going to bring some arguments which are for and against and at the end of the essay I’ll tell why I’m agree with second group.

Many people disagree with teachers who state their social or political views in the classroom because of two main reasons. The firs reason is they say whatever teachers say have strong influence on students and it might negatively affect on their thought and believes. The other reason is they think student go to school to learn scientifical facts and everything has to be in scientifical methods and the personal ideas of teachers should not interfere to training.

However; there are many people who agree with those teachers who mentioned their opinions in the classroom because of three main reasons. The first reason is they believe schools are social place which help students to empower their social skills besides learning everyday facts and help them to learn how deal with different ideas and opinions. The second reason is they think it is good to share personal ideas of social and political views because it is challenged students to think about current events in society and encourage them to state their thoughts freely and without fear. The third reason is we are living in worlds full of social and political events which occur every minutes all over the world and some of them are effect international community, so it is important to discuss about these things in classes and how it would be possible if teachers don’t mention them without expressing their beliefs?

To put it in nutshell, based on the arguments explored above, I’m of the opinion that in most cases it’s actually more beneficial if teachers state their political or social views because of helping students to challenge their thoughts and improving their social skill to dealing with different views.