Do you agree or disagree that teachers should not state their political or social views

It has taken for granted that education is the most important concern of all communities. In spite of the fact that some teachers think that it is necessary to express their political and social views, there are many who believe that it is not appropriate to tell about their social and political views in an educational center. This essay is going to analyze the ideas which are for and against.

The first are the group of teachers who easily express their ideas in the class because of some reasons. at first they believe that the duty of teachers are not just to teach some theories which are written in books , they can have a direct impact on a student's personality, mood, and, and behaviors by their political or social perspectives. the other reason is that teachers do more than teaching, It is their task to learn children how to live in the society which is full of pain, suffering, and injustice and sometimes they should stand for their rights.

However. the other group of teachers refutes this idea by bringing some arguments. They think that the object of University, college, and educational centers are only teaching, teachers do not express their personal attitudes due to the impact that they may have on students' personalities or characteristics. They claim that they may change ideas of students about social or political events that are happening in the society. Also what teachers do or what they think is imitated by the students who consider teachers as a role model and they do not want to influence them in a negative way or convince the students to follow something without any question or thinking.

To put it in a nut shell, personally I believe that sometimes it is good for teachers to tell their personal views and help students to analyze the political and social events which occur in their communities since no one can be indifferent toward their nations. Consequently teachers express their attitudes for the students' self-improvements, better social communication skills, and contribution for the development of their countries.