Do you agree or disagree?

Only people who earn a lot of money are successful.

It goes without saying that in such a sophisticated world where the technology growing so fast that it could hardly be believed, successful people have played a prominent role in all societies. Some people are inclined toward the opinion that earning a lot of money is the only index of success in individual’s life while others look at this concept through a different lens. From my vantage point, sense of satisfaction is the main indicator of people's success. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that many people define success as helping to improve human life instead of how much money they can make. They devote their time and money to aid people in different ways. A well-known example of this type is Mother Teresa who travel to many different poor countries and founded many charity centers all over the world. Another notable person who sacrifice his own comfort and life to enhance quality of people’s life, is professor John Nash. In spite of his illness, he continued his work and after years he proposed an important economic theory which is now the base of our economic system. I believe, there are many simpler ways, if they just want to be a rich person.

Although the aforementioned reason are the first ones which cross the mind at first glance, they are by no means the only reason available. Actually, there is another subtle point which must be born in mind that many wealthy people do not declare themselves as a successful person. The noteworthy refreshingly intelligible statistics, revealed by a recent social research conducted in our country, show that more than 48 percent of the top wealthiest layer of society do not feel pleasant about the way of their life. Their main regrets were that why did not they help people, did not they increase their knowledge and did not they apply for their dream job. This is my deep belief that earning more money is not equal to success.

To make a long story short, different people describe “success” in a wide variety of aspect of view. However, I believe, when an individual feels satisfying in life, he/she is a successful person. If one weights the merits and demerits of the above statements, one soon realizes that earning more money is not a symbol of one’s success.