Do you prefer high-salary jobs that require you to leave your family and friends or low-salary jobs that allow you to stay with your family and friends?

When it comes to the issue the best way of life, some people believe that working for long hours and make more money allow us to have a better life. However, others think that we should pay more attention to our family. As far as I am concerned, te last point carries more weight. I take this position into account for the following reasons.

The first and most important reason is that the main aim of living is to enjoy it not make money. I think that there is not a better example than my experience when I was youngest. At that time, I had been working for ABS, an electronic company, as a manager for ten years. It required a lot of extra time. So, I have to decline my vacations and weekends for doing my obligations as best as possible. Of course, I admit that its high payments motived me to continue this trend. Although I hoped to make a comfortable life for my family, they annoyed of that situation. They consistently complain that I do not allocate enough time for them. Eventually, my wife left me. I now detected that I was seeking other employment to give me quality time with my family.

Another subtle point we must consider is that working for long hours decrease the laborers' proficiency. Latest findings demonstrate working for more than six hours per day can enhance the working faults for thirty percent. Therefore, you can gain more money by allocating much time a day for working, while you have to pay much for compensating your mistakes. I think that a small example can give some light on this issue. In modern countries, the teachers are not allowed to work more than twenty hours per week. Indeed, they know that a teacher will have the effective teaching for certain working time of a week. A teacher who works more than standard hours will feel tired and never could teach properly. In addition, teachers have to spend vacations with their family, because it refills them with fresh energy to continue their duties.

All above evidence supports this fact that we should devote more time for our family. Working for long hours can not help us to succeed in our business and life. Finally, I hope that people gain the deeper insight of the main goal of living.