Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Most parents try to provide their children with the best education. I do not agree with the statement that educating children is more difficult task today than it was in the past. We should take many factors into account when investigating the difficulties that encounter parents whether in the recent time or in the past. I going to elaborate the reason for my disagreement of the statement in the detail below.

To begin with, the technological advancement in many aspects of life, especially in the internet, has provided the new generations with many possible ways to achieve knowledge and education that were not available in the past. Moreover, the communications became much easier than ever before. Students can gain education through many different methods and techniques that were impossible in the past. It is certain that the number of illiterates has decreased due to new methods and sources of knowledge. The internet is the most significant example of how the technology and new invention can facilitate the process of education. For instance, a student form Africa can study his master degree at An american university without even the need to leave his country, using the multimedia and communications methods through the internet. Personally, I am studying my TESOL Certificate at Arizona State University while I am still living in Egypt and never visited the United States, using the the internet. It is a great experience that would not be possible in the past times.

Moreover, the methods and theories of education have greatly developed in the contemporary era. As a result, the quality and the efficiency of teacher became much far better. No to mention all the different new techniques in teaching that improved the teaching process. Teachers now in most of the world continue to develop their level by taking courses in different areas of knowledge which became easier via the internet or through the internships which are provided from some developed countries. Teachers all over the world all able to share their experience and exchange information in a broad range, contrary to the limited chances in the past. Many of friends have the opportunity to teach abroad which helped them to learn about different cultures and different ways and aspects of teaching.

In conclusion, based on what I have mentioned above, I do believe that teaching is easier nowadays than it was in the past due of the advancement of the communication and the development in the teaching theories or techniques.