Famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now.

Nowadays, people spend a lot of time to watch movies or sport contests so that people know artists and athletes and follow their lives. As a result, their behavior and lives of these people have many fans and they face different problems. Many people deem that famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now. However, others hold an opposite view. Not surprisingly, the number of controversies over this issue is overwhelming. Among the two opinions, I agree with the former one more. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons which persuade me to put forward this perspective.

To begin with, the first exquisite point to be mentioned is that these famous people have a hard job and face a lot of stress during their working. To clarify, I refer to the famous football player like Ronaldo, his behavior follows with his fans and sometimes he cannot do some things and if he has a bad behavior in his life, the newspapers will report it as soon as possible. Therefore, these famous people cannot enjoy from different things and they should control a lot of subjects and this factor can have an influence on their jobs and decrease their efficiency. Moreover, today, the competition between people is very hard so that people, especially celebrities suffer from this problem and because of this reason, if they do wrong things, they will lose their fans and it has an effect on their job.

Second, there is another reason that deserves some words here. If these people do not satisfy of their lives because of lacking the privacy, they will have mental and physical problems. To illustrate this fact, they cannot do a lot of their hobbies so that it makes them depressed. Take a well-known actress as an example, she has an important position in Iranian cinema and she took part in a private party a few years ago and the newspapers published her picture in that party. As a result, she was not allowed to play films anymore and this issue made her distressed.

To wrap it up, from what I discussed above, I safely come to this conclusion that popular people such as entertainers and athletes need more privacy than they have now. To summarize reasons, not only can famous people face problems with their jobs but also difficulties in their lives because of the absence of privacy. Thus, although the development of technology makes it easy to access to the privacy of celebrities, I believe that each person deserves privacy, particularly famous entertainers and athletes and we should respect their rights.