Films can tell us a lot about the country the were made. what have you learned about the country from its movies?

Generally speaking, films play a very crucial part in our life. It is important because it helps us to know more about the people of a specific country. If the people’s opinion is going to be considered, some of them would learn about the history of the town, others would obtain an information about their weather. As per individual’s ability to learn, think and process, the way they deal with this topic varies accordingly. In my experience, I believe I learned a lot from watching an italian films, the two essential characteristics that I have learned about are the culture and the language.

First, films provide me with the opportunity to gain a good knowledge about the country. In other words, watching an Italian films is so intriguing for me. It aids me to understand more about the traditions of the country, the kind of the food they are eating in their vacations, their common and daily habits and the types of the clothes they are wearing. A vivid example can be given to shed a light on what alluded above. Last week, there was a film on ABC news about the a small town in Rome. The people in this city live a very simple life by hunting animals and by cropping. In every saturday, they have to go to the river for fishing a specific kind of fish, which is camary. They have to eat the fish before the sunset, otherwise it would be a sin for them to eat it in the evening. I did not know that until I watched this film. One argument put forward is that sometimes the films do not give an exact image and reliable information about the society, it is still convincing that it makes us pay attention on communities and cities we never thought about.

Second, films assist me to improve my Italian language. To be more precise, watching films in a daily basis support me with the plentiful vocabularies that the people use in their daily life. Moreover, it gives me a chance to correct my grammar and be more fluent in this amazing language so that I can communicate with the people more confidently. For instance, two years ago I went to Rome, it was such a beautiful trip for me. Due to the fact that I used to watch Italian films, I was able to ask the people about the locations and the places that I wanted to visit but I did not know to get there. I was able to freely communicate with others. This is a simple example how the films have a huge impact on person’s life.

By the way of conclusion. In my perspective and the way I look at it, I think films have a positive effect on individuals regadring to some of ways mentioned above.