A foreign visitor has only one day to spend in your country. Where should this visitor go on that day? Why? Use specific reasons and details to support your choice.

A foreign visitor with a day to spend in my country should absolutely spend that time in Istanbul. By visiting Istanbul one can see lots of various things of my country at the same time. Foreign visitor can learn about the history of the country, can buy high quality products of Turkey and learn about the customs of Turkish people.

To begin with, Istanbul has lots of historical places that a person can learn about the history of Turkey such as how it was established and how it developed over time. I can recall that I took my foreign friend to a historical house in Istanbul. That house illustrates the lives of previous Turkish people, because it consist of lots of paintings and drawings which shows how people lived before.

Furthermore, a foreign visitor should also spend his time purchasing some traditional materials. The foreign visitor can buy Turkish products in Istanbul at Kapalicarsi, which is one of the most visited places that tourists go and buy local cloths, foods and some special carpets. These products are not expensive, so the foreign visitor does not have to spend too much money on shopping.

By spending time in Istanbul, a foreign visitor can also gain knowledge about the customs of Turkish people. That visitor may have a cup of turkish coffe accompanied by a piece of lokum, which is a kind of sweet. That visitor can also go to a turkish music concert to see what kind of music Turkish people likes. At a local restaurant, the visitor can eat kebap which is made from meat with special taste. They are all the examples of customs of Turkish people that a foreign visitor can experience.

In conclusion, Istanbul is the most appropriate place to have a nice time, if a foreign visitor has only one time to spend in my country. Visiting this incredible city, one can gain knowledge about the history of the country, can also purchase good products and understand the customs of Turkish people.