In general, people are living longer now. Discuss the causes of this phenomenon. Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

By and large, Humans always look for ways to improve the quality of life. Many efforts were done to help humans live longer. It is clear that humans are living longer now. A triad of reasons may be considered as responsible in this concept. In my view, improved health care and technology are the most important.

First, health care has improved dramatically in the last years. We have more effective tools to diagnose diseases early. We are able to understand a ton of diseases which were a mystery some decades ago. Moreover, We developed treatments for some diseases that were considered brutal in the past and we even eliminated others from existence. For instance, I am studying medicine now and I have seen miracles during my years of study. One of the patients I can still remember is a man who was deteriorating rapidly and the doctors were not able to figure out what is the problem easily. However, One doctor asked for an MR for the brain and discovered that he has tuberculous in his brain, which is really rare. Eventually, after a sensitive surgical procedure and some antibiotics, the man returned to his normal life. There are many other examples for cases that were fatal before we could find an effective treatment. So, Medicine has helped a lot to make people live longer.

Second, Technology also helped us to fight against natural catastrophes. In the last decades, we started to use many developed technologies to predict the catastrophic before they happen, like the devices that can predict earthquakes. This helped us to prepare ourselves with appropriate tools. Furthermore, We have effective machines that help to evacuate people and save them during the disaster. For example, last year, an enormous earthquake hit my city. It had some awful consequences as there were people trapped under their buildings. Specialized teams with modern equipment were used to get them out. Also, helicopters were transporting them to hospitals at the same time. If we didn’t have that equipment, we wouldn’t be able to save those people. Eventually, Technology has prolonged the people lives.