In general, people are living longer now. Discuss the causes of this phenomenon. Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay

I believe that people are living longer now when compared to the people in older days. Below are the reasons that makes people to live longer.

Firstly, Improved Technology in Hospitals to treat major operations is the main reason that enables people to extend their living. For example in previous days if a person is attacked with heart stroke then there is no assurance that he may survive longer, but nowadays with improved technology and also with new methodologies doctors are treating this issue so that the person can survive for more longer years. Many researchers and scientists have developed new medicines that treats many Health issues like cancer.

Nowadays almost everyone are aware of health issues. Nowadays people are taking good care about their food habits. They are aware of what foods and what vegetables should be taken to avoid health risk in life. They are becoming punctual about the time they eat their food. Many people nowadays spend their time in physical activities such as going to gym or participating in sports which helps to lessen health risks. People visit hospitals for yearly check up to know if there are any future risks so that they can treat beforehand. In olden days there isn't any media to build awareness among the people regarding health issues.

In recent times, government is conducting many medical campaigns in rural areas so that the people who cannot afford to pay money are treated well with good medicines. Medical campaigns are spreading awareness in the people that enables people to live longer.

To conclude, nowadays people are aware of the health related issues and with improved technology and new methodologies in Hospitals people tend to extend their living while the people in olden days didn't live longer because of being unaware of health issues and lack of medicines and new methodology to treat.