Has technology made the world a better place to live?

Rapid changes and complexity of today's world represent new challenges and put new demands on the societies. Advance technologies are of the utmost of these alterations and the attitude toward this innovation phenomenon is completely varied. A plethora of people is in conviction that technology helps humankind to experience living in better world. Contrary to this popular belief, there are those who argue that technology afield societies from humanity which is the ultimate gole of living and the nuclear war or terrorists can prove this statement. I am of the opinion that technology opens up multitude opportunities which were unimaginable and unreachable without it, and the following explanations will further elaborate on this perspective.

First and foremost, the brilliant breakthrough in medical science is undoubtedly one of the primary consequences of development of technology. In this era, numerous fatal diseases have been eradicated thanks to new technologies have been applied in several medical fields. Admittedly, longevity is an acceptable factor for evaluating the improvement in level of life, and the recent statistics revealed the remarkable of enhancement of this element in the world. In addition, technology increases the awareness of public which causes they become more conscious about all the plausible dangers peripheral them. for example, when specific virus or illness become prevalent in particular region, all the people get informed of it and do the necessary actions in order to prevent them from getting involved in the problem.

Another important factor which should be taken into consideration is the advent of some technologies has been a revolution in the history. Internet is counted number one in this list, so that most of the people cannot envision their life without it. Internet was incredibly efficient in various issues. For instance, it makes a huge difference in educational system. Indeed, students experience far more useful school days rather than their parents. They can readily have access to wide range of information in the blink of an eye. Internet allows them to communicate so easily.

On the basis of the points mentioned above, I am convinced that in spite of all the misusing of the new technologies, they have been so useful for human since they not only intensify the hygiene of societies but also help current generation to have easy life rather than their parents.