How do movies or television influence people`s behavior? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

When it comes to the issue the effects of television on human’s behavior, some people believe that movie and programs of television have numerous negative influences on their behavior. However, others have the opposite view. As far as I am concerned, the former point carries more weight. I take this position on account the following reasons.

First and the most important reason is that most movies on television expand violence in the society. In fact, these kinds of movies make us to be less sensitive toward the severity, while this trend will brings many adverse impacts on people’s manner, especially children. For example, in a one movie the main actor can kill some one, and he can play again in another movie. So, children think that death is not permanent and killing some one is not horrible. In this way, movies of the television can lead people to ignore many of moral principles.

A further point we must consider is that many of television channels gain their revenue from advertisements. Therefore, it is quite normal they tend to encourage people to buy new things more and more, even though people they do not need them. I think that a small example can give some light on this matter. Two week ago, when I was watching television, in one advertisement I saw a celebrity introduce a new smart phone, which was very expensive. The presence the celebrities in the advertisement encouraged me to going to shopping center for purchasing that smart phones, while I really did not need it. This scenario is the same for many other things which were useful less for me, but I purchase them.

Apart from points I made above, television lead people to be more in active. Indeed, attractive television’s programs cause people, especially juveniles to send much of their time to watch them, while for watching them we do not need to do anything for watching television, unless sit on the sofa and push the button of remote control for changing the channel. As a result, a large number of the modern people suffer of obesity and its negative consequences like heart attack, stork, and high blood pressure.

All above evidence supports this undeniable fact the most of television’s movies expand violence among society, encourage people to purchase usefulness things, and make people more inactive. Although, a small part of television program may be beneficial for people, no one can ignore that a great deal of them have numerous negative impacts on peoples behavior.