If you could meet a famous entertainer or athlete who would that be and why Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice

If I could meet a famous entertainer or athlete, I would choose Cristinao Ronaldo. The reason why is that I´m a great soccer fan I am from Portugal. I think he is a living legend for what he has done in the field and an example for future generation for is dedication, hard work and discipline. He is the living proof that hard work beats talent and that if one as a dream and is willing to fight for it, everything is possible. When Ronaldo first came to Sporting Lisbon, he was about 8 years old, and although he was an hard working talent, there were other kids that were seen as more promising than him. Those other kids came out to have little to none success and Ronaldo surpassed them without any comparison possible, due to his phenomenal achievements: 3 “Balon d or”, best international scorer in several years, all time top scorer of the “UEFA Champions league”. I could also include his team achievements, were he was premier league champion, la liga champion, UEFA Champions league champion, and Eurocup champion. Nowadays, he represents Portugal in the world, where many people, mainly outside of the euro zone, only know that Portugal exists because of him. Moreover, to the ones that recognize Portugal, he represents the excellence of Portuguese people to its finest. For these reasons that I wrote above, Ronaldo is definitely an inspiring athlete to meet.