Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

•Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.

•Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leade.

•Say nothing.

In these days there has been much controversy about the correcting the mistakes of a teacher or a meeting leader in front of group of students or people and caused quite a stir in numerous circles and camps. Different people may give the various type of response to this dilemma based upon their social, familiar and even cultural background. Although majority of people contemplate that best way for confronting to this situation is staying silent or correct the mistakes right away, other posits that waiting until after class or meeting should be a better tactic. however when it comes to me, I conspicuously declare that talk to speakers after class or presentation bring some advantages not only for students or group participant, but also for instructor or leader on account of the following reasons.

To begin with, interrupt and correct the mistake right away could be a last resort since by correcting a speaker in front of a group put the speaker through tension and embarrassment, as a result we probably hinder the speaker from keeping on the teaching or negotiation in the meeting. From my point of view, talking during the teacher’s speech would not be respectful and polite. In addition, by calling out the misconception during the professor’s discussion, other students are distracter from the main point of the speech and are not able to concentrate on the remaining speech. Consequently, correcting the teacher in central of his speech should not be a practical address in this predicament.

Second, saying silence could not be a lucrative practice in this situation. If we remain silent, the professor might not be aware of his misconception or mistake and probably retell his error and guide the student inappropriately. Furthermore, professor’s performance is diminishing by making mistake again and again and his reputation might undermine after a while. Indeed, professor’s incorrect information transmission to student, bring in catastrophic results for both professor’s accomplishment and students’ knowledge.

Last but not last, being patient and considerable and waiting to talking to speaker in person after the class, bring many advantageous for student and professor. Discussing the misleading conception to speaker, get a professor a chance to amend himself and correcting his mistakes next session without giving him stress or anxious in the middle of class.

To put it in a nutshell, a growing body of evidence support this undeniable fact that our response to this situation could harm the speaker’s confident and audience’s focus. Back to beginning controversial question, I cite a clear bias in favor of the indisputable fact that waiting until end of a discussion and talking about the misleading in person seem to bring advantage for modifying the mistake.