Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

•Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.

•Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leade.

•Say nothing.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that in this sophisticated world where technology is growing so fast that it could hardly be believed, attending classes and meetings is involved with all people's daily life. Some people are inclined toward the attitude that even if the teacher or the meeting leader says something that it was conflict with your opinion, you should not say anything to do not have a bad impression on them. While, others look at this concept through a different lens. From my vantage point, it should be kept in mind that what is the main aim of attending such classes or meetings? By considering this question, we can find the best way to express our opinion. In the following paragraphs, I will illustrate the most outstanding reasons that I hold the idea that telling the opinion right away is the most efficient way.

First and foremost, the main goal of attending classes and meetings is to improve children's knowledge and solve the problems, respectively. Take attending class for example, if the students do not say their opinion, they maybe learn something wrong which consequently will influence their future knowledge. On the other hand, waiting until everybody gone to describe a viewpoint is a sign of lack of self-confidence, I guess. However, by expressing the opinion immediately, the teacher or the student have the chance to correct his/her mistake which may leads to better understanding for all of the students. Similarly, we can take the same consideration in meetings. Sometimes your opinion is wrong, but it maybe exposes another aspect of view through the problem. For instance, I am a programmer in a PSY Company. Last week, we confront with a bug in our software product. The senior programmer suggested a solution which was incorrect in my mind. I explained my way to solve the problem which appeared it was not as good as the senior’s. However, my solution presented another fault which we did not consider at first. I believe, until you are polite and respectful, explaining your opinion in front of other students or coworkers can help all of the members.

Another subtle point that should be mentioned is that for some plans or opinions, one should take all the member’s consideration to evaluate them. In this case, it is vital to express your opinion in front of others to know their preference toward the issue. If the leader or the teacher experience facing with one individual’s conflict viewpoint, maybe they think that it is just one’s opinion and one cannot convince them to change their mind. For example, when I was attending NY University around seven years ago, I took a course in art history. Once, our professor gave us an assignment that required to go to an art gallery which many students could not afford it. One of my friends went to her office and explained the situation. Although he could not convince her at first, the next section, she asked all students to give their opinion toward this assignment. Afterward, she was convinced that going to such an art gallery was not a good idea for students.

In conclusion, people have different choices to express their viewpoint which it is crystal clear that it depends on where and when to select the best way. In classrooms and meetings, it is a great idea to describe your opinion immediately, I think. It affects not only improvements of all the members but also shows the other’s opinion. This is my deep belief that individual should express their opinions in order to respect themselves and their goal of attending such classes or meetings.