It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.

Parents always have an important role in children's lives and if they can make a friendly relationship with them, children will follow their advice. In addition, each person has a specific talent and parents should help their children recognize their abilities and choose a great job for the future. Many parents hold this idea that children should choose jobs similar to their jobs. However, other parents think that children should have the freedom to choose a different job from their parent's job. Not surprisingly, the number of controversies over this issue is overwhelming. Among the two opinions, I believe that children should chance to choose a different job from their parent's job. I explain my reasons in the following paragraphs to support my idea.

First and foremost, each person has a unique character and have children had the ability to identify their talents, parents would have allowed them to choose a different job from their job and encourage them to be successful in the future. For example, my friend who had educated parents that they worked in the university as professors. They wanted that she studied hard and choose their jobs. On the other hand, she had wonderful ability to write and she preferred to be a writer in the future. After a while, when her parents considered her talent, they accepted her desire and encouraged her to be successful in this job. As a result, it is necessary that parents help their children to find their abilities and provide a good condition for them to achieve their goals in the future.

In addition, there is another reason that deserves some words here. The condition of each job may change during times. In other words, some jobs will lose their value in the future while today people who work in these jobs have a great position. For instance, my uncle had a factory a few years ago and he earned a lot of money and he satisfied so that he preferred that his son worked in this factory with him. Now he does not have a good condition because of many factors that impact on the economic condition of the country. Thus, he is happy that his son chooses another job different from him. So successful is his business that he identifies his talents and pays attention to various conditions of the country.

To sum up, what I have discussed above, I safely come to this conclusion that parents should help their children to choose a different job from them and I insist that children should have the freedom to find their talents.