It is better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a big city. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to develop your essay.

The environment that children live in is really important part of their lives. Children starts to learn everything from their childhood and the place that they live in and the people that they meet can effect their behavior and their future a lot. Some people that children should live in a city where they have enough facilities and they can reach everything that they need such as hospitals, schools etc. in a short period of time, others would disagree and though that children should grow in a place where they can breath fresh air and they can eat healthier food. In my opinion, growing in a city is better for a child for two important reasons.

The main reason is that there is a lot of amenities in cities. People have access to best hospitals, doctors, schools, universities and also there is lots of recreational areas in cities. My parents lives in the country from their childhood until my birthday. But when I was born, they decided to move to Tehran where we live now. Although it was difficult for them to migrate to a big city where they know no one, but they did it because they thought that it would help me to have better life in future and they have done everything to help me to be successful. When they decided to move to a big city, everyone tried to change their mind and told them about big cities problem such as air pollution, traffic jams, lots of crimes that happened there. But they did not listen and they migrate to Tehran. When I was a child and we traveled to my parents’s hometown, my cousin and I got a bad cold. When we got back home, my parents brought me to the hospital and I was there for three days and after that I became well. But unfortunately my cousin died because they could not find a good doctor who can find out his problem and so they could not help him. As you can see, living in big cities has many benefits to people, especially children who are more vulnerable and they need best facilities.

Another reason is that the best schools and universities are in big cities where students have lots of job opportunities when they finish their studies. In the other hand, it is hard or impossible to find a good school in a countryside. The school that children study is the most important place that can effect their future. A good teacher can courage students to study with interest and help them to be a successful person in future. In big cities, there are not many students in each class so the teachers have enough time to help students to find the best way for their life, but in the country teachers have many students in the class and it is hard to spend enough time for each of them. My father has a friend whom is a engineer and he earns a lot of money. He said that they were best friends in their childhood until his friend moved to Tehran with his family. They were neighbors and they used to go to school with each other everyday and my father was the best student in their class. But when he came to Tehran where we live now, he used better schools and he became more successful. He was the reason that my parents moved to Tehran. This experience taught him that being successful in a big city is more easier and possible than in a very small town.

In sum, though some may oppose that living in a big city is better for a child. Not only will give them more facilities for a convenient and comfortable life but also it will help them to have a better future and better jobs and better life when they grow. I think that the government should invest money in the countries too and they should give everyone the opportunity to have a good life.