It has recently been announced that a new restaurant may be built in your neighborhood. Do you support or oppose this plan? Why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

When it comes to the issue the building new restaurant in our neighborhood, some people believe that this plan have numerous positive effects on local people’s life. However, others have the opposite view. As far as I am concerned, the former point carries more weight. I take this position on account for the following reasons.

First and the most important reason is that a new restaurant makes life more comfortable. I think that a small example can give some light on this matter. I am working in a electronic company as a manager and most time I have to e in the office all day long. So it is quite normal that I have not enough time for cooking. A restaurant not only helps me to save time for important things but also offers a wide range of delicious foods. In this way, a restaurant eliminates the hustle for standing front of stove for making meals.

A further point we must consider is that a new restaurant can increase job opportunities. Because of economic recession, most people specially youth lose their job, so we need more occupation to keep them busy and out of troubles. In fact, building a new restaurant means they need some staffs, manager, and chefs. In addition, many people will are going to our neighborhood, which have significant impacts on regional business. Local government can acquire more revenue by increasing tax and spend in commercial activities and make new career. So, we need more like business that are willing to hire local people.

Apart from all points I made above, a new restaurant can be a good place for us to meet our friends. Indeed, I am living a small town and we have not access any recreational places like Movie Theater, night club, and concert hall. Hence, I have to always invite my friend to my home for meeting and speaking, while it is boring and we need new place. Building a new restaurant allows me to invite my friends to go to there and while we are eating or drinking, we can speak about daily objects.

In contrast, we can not ignore this matter that, increase population can intensify the traffic problems. However, local government can solve this predicaments by improve infrastructure like roads, public transportation as well as building new parking.

All above evidence supports this undeniable fact that building new restaurant boosts up economical business, makes more job opportunities and people comfortable. Of course, as an English proverb goes ‘a coin has two sides”; therefore, those who take those opposite view are partly reasonable that this plan may intensify traffic problem. Nevertheless, I think that its benefits outweigh dangerous. Last but not least, I hope that people gain the deeper insight that we need to move forward and welcome new business in our neighborhood.