It is more important to keep your old friends than is to make new friends

Friendship is a beautiful relation in the whole wide world. Some people thinks that it is better to keep old friends rather than make new friends because old friend are reliable and trustworthy than new friend. Other thinks that making new friends is better because then can learn many new thing and broader their perspective. As far as i am concerned, I will choose second option and I would like to substantiated my point of view by giving following reasons.

To begin with, friendship is a relation based on give and take. As long as it is ok with give and take there is no harm in this relationship. Sometimes we need for money and we asked to our old friends to help out with this problem. They stared thinking about past and also they confuse about the fact whether he/she is receiving beck from his earlier friend or not. But when we ask to a new friend , he/she immediately help his friend to overcome this situation.

In addition. old friend always say that nothing can come in-between their friendship and they would do anything for their friendship. These are real stories, not in real life. When a friend move to another location they sometime forget about their old friend. It is not easy to maintain long distance relationship. Making new friend in better option because you can open up with new perspective and learn about new thing such as history, culture. For example, during my under graduate studies, I had friend who was from china. She was very calm and helpful. I learned many thing from her like punctuality, honesty, and also their way of communication etc. This way anyone can broader their skill by just making new friends.

Last but not least, when someone move to a new city for studies or job it is always better to have new friend. Because new friend is really helpful to find university and hostel location or transportation in that city. They sometime provide overview of the city so that you can handle any unexpected situation. In this situation old friend does not provide any help because this city is new to him/her also. Making new friend groups is beneficiary for studies because we can discuss topic that is discussed in a class and easily get an broad view of topic and also improve communication skill.

As far as my opinion about the topic goes, I think making new friend is more important than to keep your old friend. New friend is very helpful in many sector. Man is social animal and they also need help from other people. After all, "A friend in need is a friend indeed".