A live performance or television broadcast.

In this world, many people are big fan of live performances. They do all sorts of things, just to get a ticket of a concert or a football match. I belong to other type of people who like to stay home and enjoy performance from living room. Even though, I am a huge fan of music and sports, I like to enjoy concert or performance on TV. I would like to substantiate my decision from following perspective.

First of all, attending a performance needs a lot of preparation which includes, buying tickets, taking time off from other activities, planing for transportation. If show is in another town, means one need to look for an accommodation. Somehow , I find all these things inappropriate just for one show. Last weekend, my friends went to attend a music concert in neighboring town. Due to show, all streets were full of people. It was so crowded, they could not even drive the car. They had to park car at location which was very far from the actual venue. It was a big hassle. After the show, they did not get any public transportation to go to the car and they had to walk long again.

Second, the seating arrangement can greatly affect the comfort of watching the show. If your seat is far away from stage or playground, people's heads and cheers will distract you from viewing the show, and in the end you do not even know whom you have seen in the play or who wins in a sports event. I like my comfortable couch where I can sit or sleep as per my wish. Now a days, we can record the show for later watch. I do not have this convenience in a live performance.

Third, I think, it is economical and safe to watch show from home. When I say economical, it means we save a lot of money on tickets, outside food, gas and other expenses. During a sport event, your safety might be jeopardize. Sometimes, people get too excited about the event and become a mob. Chances are stampede can happen due to rumors. For example, last year in India, after a cricket match somebody has spread the rumor of live electric wire and women started to run without giving second thought. Many people died in the stampede. By staying home you can avoid all these circumstances.

All in all. I am in favor of comfort and easiness. I will stay home safe and sound rather than worrying about unnecessary things.